2017-18 Conference Carolinas Championships Schedule Announced

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas has announced the venues for the 22 championships of its 2017-18 athletics season.  Men's and Women's Cross Country will see the first Conference Carolinas championship action on October 20th, 2017 at Frank Liske Park in Concord, N.C.  Men’s and Women’s Outdoor Track & Field will wrap up the year of conference play with their championships set for April 27th and 28th, 2018 at the Joe. R. Gilbert Track and Field in Central, S.C.  


The following is a complete listing of the 2017-18 Conference Carolinas conference championships:

FALL

Men's and Women's Cross Country Championships
Friday, October 20, 2017
Frank Liske Park - Concord, N.C. (hosted by Belmont Abbey College)

Women's Soccer Tournament
Monday, October 30, 2017 (First Round)
First round matches hosted by higher seeds
Thursday, November 2, 2017 & Saturday, November 4, 2017 (Championship)
Both semifinals and finals hosted by highest remaining seed (1 locale)

Men's Soccer Tournament
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 (First Round)
First round matches hosted by higher seeds
Friday, November 3, 2017 & Sunday, November 5, 2017 (Championship)
Both semifinals and finals hosted by highest remaining seed (1 locale)

Women’s Volleyball Tournament
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 (First Round)
First round matches hosted by higher seeds
Saturday-Sunday, November 11-12, 2017 (Championship)
Both semifinals and finals hosted by highest remaining seed (1 locale)

 

WINTER

Women's Swimming & Diving Championship 
Wednesday - Saturday, February 14-17, 2018
Mecklenburg County Aquatic Center - Charlotte, N.C. (in partnership with the Bluegrass Mountain Conference)
*Women's swimming is an emerging sport in the league for 2017-18 

Men’s & Women’s Indoor Track & Field Championships
Sunday, February 18, 2018
JDL Fast Track – Winston Salem, N.C.


Women's Basketball Tournament
Monday, February 26, 2018 (First Round)
First round matches hosted by higher seeds
Thursday-Friday, March 1-2, 2018 (Championship)
Both semifinals and finals hosted by highest remaining seed (1 locale)

Men's Basketball Tournament
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 (First Round)
First round matches hosted by higher seeds
Saturday-Sunday, March 3-4, 2018 (Championship)
Both semifinals and finals hosted by highest remaining seed (1 locale)

 

SPRING

Men's Volleyball Tournament
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 (First Round)
First round matches hosted by higher seeds
Friday-Saturday, April 20-21, 2018 (Championship)
Both semifinals and finals hosted by highest remaining seed (1 locale)

Men's and Women's Tennis Tournament
Friday-Sunday, April 20-22, 2018
Palmetto Tennis Center – Sumter, S.C. (Hosted by Erskine College & The City of Sumter, S.C.)

Men’s and Women’s Golf Championship
Sunday-Tuesday, April 15-17, 2018
Cutter Creek Golf Club – Snow Hill, N.C. (Hosted by Barton College)

Men's Lacrosse Tournament
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 (First Round)
First round matches hosted by higher seeds
Friday, April 27, 2018 & Sunday, April 29, 2018 (Championship)
Both semifinals and finals hosted by North Greenville University

Women's Lacrosse Tournament
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 (First Round)
First round matches hosted by higher seeds
Saturday-Sunday, April 28-29, 2018
Both semifinals and finals hosted by North Greenville University

Baseball Tournament
Thursday–Sunday, April 26-29, 2018
Burlington Athletic & Burlington Royals Park – Burlington, N.C.

Softball Tournament
Friday-Sunday, April 27-29, 2018
Burlington Athletic & Burlington Royals Park – Burlington, N.C.

Men’s and Women’s Outdoor Track & Field Championships
Friday-Saturday, April 27-28, 2018
Joe R. Gilbert Track & Field - Central, S.C. (Hosted by Southern Wesleyan University)

 

For more information, please visit the 2017-18 Tournaments page.