Tourney Central: Championship Information & Links

 

2017-18 Conference Carolinas Championships

FALL SPORTS

Sport Date Location/Host  
Men's and Women's Cross Country Fri. Oct. 20, 2017

Frank Liske Park, Concord, NC
Hosted by Belmont Abbey College

Information/League Website

 

Women's Soccer

Mon. Oct. 30, 2017 (First Round)

Thur. Nov. 2 & Sat. Nov 4 (Championship)

Top eight teams advance to tournament play

First round matches hosted by higher seeds

Both Semifinals and Finals hosted
by Highest Remaining Seed (1 locale). 

Tournament Website

 

Men's Soccer

Tue. Oct. 31, 2017 (First Round)

Fri. Nov. 3 & Sun. Nov 5 (Championship)

Top eight teams advance to tournament play

First round matches hosted by higher seeds

Both Semifinals and Finals hosted 
by Highest Remaining Seed (1 locale). 

Tournament Website

 

Women's Volleyball

Tue. Nov. 7, 2017 (First Round)

Sat. Nov. 11 & Sun. Nov. 12 (Championship)

Top eight teams advance to tournament play

First round matches hosted by higher seeds

Both Semifinals and Finals hosted 
by Highest Remaining Seed (1 locale). 

Tournament Website

 

   

 

 

 

WINTER SPORTS

Sport Date Location/Host  
Women's
Swimming & Diving
(Note WS is an league
emerging sport for 2017-18)
Wed. Feb. 14 - Sat. Feb 17, 2018

Mecklenburg County Aquatic Center,
800 East Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28202; in partnership
with the Bluegrass Mtn Conference

Information/League Website

Host Tournament Website (TBA)

 

Men's and Women's
Indoor Track & Field

Sun. Feb 18, 2018

JDL FasTrack, Winston Salem, NC

Tournament Website

 

Women's Basketball

Mon. Feb. 26, 2018 (First Round)

Thur. Mar. 1 - Fri. Mar. 2 (Championship)

Top eight teams advance to tournament play

First round matches hosted by higher seeds

Both Semifinals and Finals hosted 
by Highest Remaining Seed (1 locale). 

Tournament Website

 

Men's Basketball

Tu. Feb. 27, 2018 (First Round)

Sat. Mar. 3 - Sun. Mar. 4 (Championship)

Top eight teams advance to tournament play

First round matches hosted by higher seeds

Both Semifinals and Finals hosted 
by Highest Remaining Seed (1 locale). 

Tournament Website

 

   

 

 

 

 

SPRING SPORTS

 
Sport Date Location/Host  
Men's Volleyball Tu. April 17, 2018

Top eight teams advance to tournament play

First round matches hosted by higher seeds

Both Semifinals and Finals hosted
by Highest Remaining Seed (1 locale). 

Tournament Website

 

Men's and Women's Tennis

Fri. April 20 - Sun. April 22, 2018

Top eight teams advance to tournament play

All matches at Palmetto Tennis Center in Sumter SC; Hosted by Erskine College & the City of Sumter, SC

Information/League Website

Host Tournament Website (TBA)

 

Men's and Women's Golf Sun. April 15 - Tues. April 17 Cutter Creek Golf Club, Snow Hill, NC
Hosted by Barton College

Information/League Website

Host Tournament Website (TBA)

 
Men's Lacrosse

Tue. April 24, 2018 (First Round)

Fri. April 27 & Sun. April 29, 2018 (Championship)

Top eight teams advance to tournament play

First round matches hosted by higher seeds

Both Semifinals and Finals hosted 
by North Greenville University. 

Information/League Website

Host Tournament Website (TBA)

 

Women's Lacrosse

Wed. April 25, 2018 (First Round)

Sat. April 28 & Sun. April 29, 2018 (Championship)

Top eight teams advance to tournament play

First round matches hosted by higher seeds

Both Semifinals and Finals hosted 
by North Greenville University. 

Information/League Website

Host Tournament Website (TBA)

 

Baseball

Thur. April 26 - Sun April 29, 2018 Top six teams advance to tournament play

All games at the Burlington Athletic & Burlington Royals Park in Burlington, NC

Information/League Website

Host Tournament Website (TBA)

 
Softball Fri. April 27 - Sun April 29, 2018 Top eight teams advance to tournament play

All games at the Burlington Springwood Softball Complex in Burlington, NC

Information/League Tournament Website

Host Tournament Website (TBA)

 
Men's and Women's
Outdoor Track & Field
Fri. April 27 - Sat April 28, 2018 Central, SC Hosted by Southern Wesleyan University

Information/League Website

Host Tournament Website (TBA)

 
       

 

SPRING SPORTS