Conference Carolinas to Hold its Second Legends of the Game Banquet

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas will hold its second Legends of the Game Banquet on Monday, May 22 at 6 p.m. on the campus of Barton College.

This year's ceremony will honor three administrators that have provided tremendous service to their respective institutions over the years. The 2017 class features Tina Parks of University of Mount Olive, Rita Smith of Lees-McRae College and Todd Wilkinson of Barton.

The honorees will receive the 'Milestone Award’ or ‘Legend of the Game Award’ to commemorate their careers. The ‘Milestone Award’ is given to an administrator that has at least 15 years of service in collegiate athletics, while the ‘Legend of the Game Award’ is given to an administrator with over 30 years of serivice.


Milestone Award
Tina Parks, Mount Olive

Legend of the Game Award
Rita Smith, Lees-McRae
Todd Wilkinson, Barton


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 12 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, Pfeiffer University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.