Conference Carolinas Sends Four Participants to NCAA Division II Men's Golf South/Southeast Regional

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Conference Carolinas had two teams and two individuals selected to participate in the NCAA Division II Men's Golf South/Southeast Super Regional Championship beginning on May 7, the NCAA announced recently.

Earning team bids were 2018 Conference Carolinas Men's Golf Champion North Greenville University and Limestone College, while Belmont Abbey College teammates Nick Stafford and Levi Kettelhut each earned individual bids. The regional will take place at Rock Barn Country Club in Conover, N.C. with Lenoir-Rhyne University serving as the host.

Full NCAA Release


Southeast Region:

1. South Carolina Aiken [Peach Belt Conference]

2. Newberry

3. Columbus State

4. Limestone

5. Carson-Newman [South Atlantic Conference]

6. Lincoln Memorial

7. Lander

8. Young Harris

9. North Greenville [Conference Carolinas]

10. Georgia Southwestern



1. Nick Stafford, Belmont Abbey

2. Levi Kettelhut, Belmont Abbey

3. Logan Archer, North Georgia

4. Wanjoo Lee, Coker


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.