Conference Carolinas All-Conference Teams Announced For Men's Lacrosse!


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday, April 14, 2008

Conference CarolinasAll-Conference Teams Announced For Men's Lacrosse!

                Thomasville, N.C. > Conference Carolinas All-Conference Men's Lacrosse Teams were determined by vote from each Head Coach of participating institutions.  Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine First Team, Second Team, Honorable Mention Team, Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, and Coach of the Year award winners. Awards will be presented at the Conference Tournament Championships hosted by Limestone College in Laurinburg, NC at this weekend's conference championship.  Quarterfinal games will be played Tuesday at higher seeded teams before semifinal games Friday and championship finals Sunday at Limestone. Link here for tournament bracket pairings and tournament information. This year's award winners are as follows:


All-Conference First Team:

Brendan Storrier - Limestone

Allen Vaughn - Limestone

Cole Howell - St. Andrews

Justin Haworth - Limestone

Eddie Gourley - Pfeiffer

Cory Thomas - Queens

Teddy Prager - Limestone

Matt Pinder - Limestone

Mike Piccin - Limestone

Hunter Roof - Queens

Mark Kelske - Belmont Abbey


All-Conference Second Team:

Michael Brown - Belmont Abbey

Nick Mezzanotte - Queens

Chad Olsen - Pfeiffer

CJ Ciaravino - Limestone

Kyle Ficken - Lees-McRae

Kyle Loda - St. Andrews

Nick Lewnes - St. Andrews

Spencer Wims  - Limestone

Tristan Keas - Belmont Abbey

Anthony LaMarca - Pfeiffer

James Touhy - Limestone


All-Conference Honorable Mention:

Stephen LeBlanc - Queens

Brock Spilker - Limestone

Ethan Young - St. Andrews

Murray Forbes - Queens

Parker Ferguson - St. Andrews


Player of the Year:

 Brendan Storrier - Limestone


Freshman of the Year:

Nick Lewnes - St. Andrews


Coach of the Year:

Jim Dietsch - Belmont Abbey