No. 1 Seed Limestone Wins 2017 Conference Carolinas Men's Lacrosse Championship

TIGERVILLE, S.C. - Limestone College wrapped up the 2017 Conference Carolinas Men's Lacrosse Championship on Sunday afternoon with an 18-11 win over Belmont Abbey College. With the victory, the Saints clinched their 10th Conference Carolinas tournament title.


2017 Men's Lacrosse All-Championship Team:

Jake Foster, North Greenville

Dawson Long, North Greenville

Will Urban, Mount Olive

Nick Correra, Mount Olive

Kyle McGinley, Belmont Abbey

Merek Regan, Belmont Abbey

Adam Wiedemann, Belmont Abbey

Charlie Sheehan, Limestone

Dale Cornetta, Limestone

Billy Koelmel, Limestone


2017 Men's Lacrosse Championship MVP:

Kevin Reisman, Limestone


2017 Conference Carolinas Men's Lacrosse Champion

Limestone College


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 12 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, Pfeiffer University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.