Conference Carolinas Sends Three Teams to 2017 NCAA Division II Softball Championship

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Conference Carolinas will send a conference record three teams to the 2017 NCAA Division II Softball Championship. Punching tickets to the tournament were nationally-ranked No. 8 Pfeiffer University, Limestone College and North Greenville University.

Limestone (43-11) earned the first at-large bid in conference history and was tabbed the No. 4 seed out of the Southeast. Regular season champion Pfeiffer (44-6) also earned an at-large bid and was seeded No. 7, while tournament champion North Greenville (35-17) earned the No. 8 seed as an automatic qualifier.

Limestone and North Greenville will compete in Southeast Regional I, which is hosted by No. 1 seed North Georgia in Dahlonega, Ga. The Saints will take on No. 5 seed Lenoir-Rhyne in the first round, while the Crusaders will face off with top-seeded North Georgia.

Pfeiffer will participate in Southeast Regional II, which is hosted by No. 3 seed Armstrong State in Savannah, Ga. The Falcons will play No. 2 seed Carson-Newman in the first round.

Full NCAA Release

2017 NCAA Softball Championship Full Bracket

Armstrong State Championship Central

North Georgia Championship Central