Three Conference Carolinas Women's Basketball Players Named to D2CCA All-Region Team

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Three Conference Carolinas women's basketball players were named to the 2017-18 Division II Conference Commissioner's Association (D2CCA) All-Southeast Region team, the association announced Monday (Mar. 12) morning.

2017-18 Conference Carolinas Player of the Year Felecity Havens of University of Mount Olive was named a first team All-Region selection. Joining her on the team was Keidra Smith of Limestone College and Kianna Wynn of Barton College, who were tabbed second team members.

First team selections are now eligible for All-America considerations. Below are the Conference Carolinas honorees.

Full D2CCA Release

2017-18 NCAA D2CCA All-Southeast Region Team

First Team
G - Felecity Havens, Mount Olive

Second Team
G - Keidra Smith, Limestone
F - Kianna Wynn, Barton 


About D2CCA
The Division II Conference Commissioners Association encourages and promotes Division II athletics and high standards of sportsmanship as important elements of higher education. The CCA is a key communications link among the conferences as they discuss views, policies and regulations that impact Division II intercollegiate athletics and works closely with the NCAA as a communications channel to NCAA Division II member colleges and universities.