No. 2 Seed Limestone Wins 2017 Conference Carolinas Women's Lacrosse Championship

TIGERVILLE, S.C. - Limestone College won the 2017 Conference Carolinas Women's Lacrosse Championship on Sunday afternoon with a 16-5 win over No. 1 seed University of Mount Olive.


2017 Women's Lacrosse All-Championship Team:

Sydney Taylor, North Greenville

Candace Petit, North Greenville

Katelin Glass, Belmont Abbey

Rebecca Stromberg, Belmont Abbey

Gina Fader, Mount Olive

Nicholle Galletti Mount Olive

Brittany Barron, Mount Olive

Marina Jozokos, Limestone

Carleigh Davis, Limestone

Alyssa Voccia, Limestone


2017 Women's Lacrosse Championship MVP:

Sydney Teeter, Limestone


2017 Conference Carolinas Women's Lacrosse Champion

Limestone College



Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 12 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, Pfeiffer University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.