No. 5 Seed Mount Olive Wins 2017 Conference Carolinas Women's Tennis Championship

SUMTER, S.C. - The University of Mount Olive beat Barton College, 5-2, in the final of the Conference Carolinas Women's Tennis Championship on Sunday (Apr. 23) afternoon. The Trojans earned an automatic bid to the NCAA Division II Women's Tennis Championship with the win.


2017 All-Championship Team:

Alexia Rodriguez, Southern Wesleyan

Camille Haus, Limestone

Dana Kelly, Barton

Marissa Stevenson, Barton

Areej Fareh, Mount Olive

Stella Di Michele, Mount Olive


2017 Championship MVP: Mariana Gamboa, Mount Olive


2017 Conference Carolinas Women's Tennis Champion

University of Mount Olive


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 12 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, Pfeiffer University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.