47 Conference Carolinas Women's Volleyball Players Named Academic All-Conference

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2017 Women's Volleyball Academic All-Conference Team. 

The 47 student-athletes listed below were named to the 2017 Conference Carolinas Women's Volleyball Academic All-Conference Team for maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete's cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year. Academic All-Conference Teams are comprised of juniors and seniors who play in one of Conference Carolina's twenty sponsored sports.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Teams are released as part of the championship season. Women's volleyball begins tournament play on Tuesday, November 7th. All quarterfinal games will be played on the campus of the higher seeded team. The highest remaining seed will host the semifinal and final rounds at one location.
Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas fall tournament action on the league website here.

Alexandra Cullens
Courtney Wiseman
Haley Headley
Breyonna Brown
Maddison Thomson
Angelica Acevedo
Riley Bane

Belmont Abbey
Alexandra Henriott
Sarah Kenney
Coreen Norwood
Emily Rose
Lydia Sale
Deanna Unger
Reghan Humphreys
Abby Anderson
Cathy Scaniffe
Megan Morelock
Angela Boudavong
Rachel Cutshaw
Madison Martin
Whitley Starnes
Siarra Walker
Courtney Weathersbee

Alexis Dunbar
Rycki Ebert
Mackenzie Hall
Kylie Moyer
Victoria Norwood
Darla Svoboda
Kaycee Tessitore
North Greenville
Annie Beisecker
Sara Miller
Kenzie Pierce
Kelsey Shannon
Mount Olive
Lisa Anderson
Casey Fiechter
Britni Johnson
Lindsea Jones
Southern Wesleyan
Katie Anderson
Davis Hendricks
Anna Hughey
Maggie Jones
Paige O’Connor
Courtney Price
Holly Richardson
Shelby Sheets
Kendall Vallancourt