Conference Carolinas and South State Bank Announce Banking Relationship

GREENVILLE, S.C. – Conference Carolinas is excited to announce that they have entered into a banking relationship with and will work exclusively with South State Bank for its banking needs.

“Since 1934, South State Bank has been committed to delivering exceptional service and the best financial solutions, while investing in the customers and communities we serve,” said Mike Coggin, Upstate Division president at South State Bank. “Conference Carolinas was also founded in the 1930s, with a focus on academic and athletic excellence for students across the South. We recognize that today’s students will become the future leaders of this community, and we are proud to share a common vision for helping them excel in the classroom and on the field.”

Conference Carolinas Commissioner Chris Colvin is thankful to have the opportunity to collaborate with a financial services company that is so entrenched not only in the Upstate community but also in the conference’s footprint in South Carolina, North Carolina, Georgia and Tennessee.

“We are truly thankful to have South State Bank join our team starting this athletic year,” Colvin said. “When searching for a banking partner it became clear early that South State Bank is committed to many of the same virtues we are in Conference Carolinas. We look forward to a truly meaningful collaboration that will benefit our institutions and their student-athletes.”

About South State Bank

South State Corporation (NASDAQ: SSB) is a financial services company headquartered in Columbia, South Carolina, with over $15.7 billion in assets. South State Bank, the company’s primary subsidiary, provides consumer, commercial, mortgage and wealth management solutions throughout the Carolinas, Georgia, and Virginia. South State has served customers since 1934. Additional information is available at

About Conference Carolinas

Conference Carolinas has a rich tradition in roots that dates back to its early initial inception on Dec. 6, 1930. The NCAA Division II athletics conference presently has member schools located in Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. Conference Carolinas member institutions are Barton, Belmont Abbey, Chowan, Converse, Emmanuel, Erskine, King, Lees-McRae, Limestone, Mount Olive, North Greenville and Southern Wesleyan. Conference Carolinas believes in the development and formation of the whole person in body, mind and soul. Our students are nationally recognized for their extraordinary success in the classroom, in the community and at the highest levels of NCAA competition. Please visit  to learn more about Conference Carolinas.