2012-2013 Conference Carolinas Records & Award Winners


2012-13 Joby Hawn (All-Sports) Cup Winner
Overall Winner: Limestone
Men's Winner: Limestone
Women's Winner: Queens
Link to Current Results Page



2012-13 Messick (Overall Sportsmanship) Award Winner:
Belmont Abbey

2013 Spring Mini-Messick Sportsmanship Winners:
Softball: Lees-McRae
Baseball: Belmont Abbey
Women’s Tennis: Barton
Men’s Tennis: Barton
Women’s Golf:  Belmont Abbey
Men’s Golf: Mount Olive
Women’s Lacrosse: Lee-McRae
Men’s Lacrosse: Lee-McRae
Women’s Outdoor Track & Field: Belmont Abbey
Men’s Outdoor Track & Field: Belmont Abbey
Men’s Volleyball: Belmont Abbey

2013 Winter Mini-Messick Sportsmanship Winners:
Women’s Basketball -King College
Men’s Basketball -Erskine College
Women’s Outdoor Track & Field: King College
Men’s Outdoor Track & Field: King College

2012 Fall Mini-Messick Sportsmanship Winners:
Women’s Volleyball -King College
Women’s Soccer – North Greenville University
Women’s Cross Country -Belmont Abbey College
Men’s Cross Country – Belmont Abbey College
Men’s Soccer -Mount Olive College


Alan Sharp Award Winner:


Murphy Osborne Award Winner:
James Sweeney, Coker College Men’s Soccer

Murphy Osborne Award Finalists:

Richard Worthy, Barton College Men’s Soccer
John Frisby, Belmont Abbey College Men’s Golf
James Sweeney, Coker College Men’s Soccer
Olivia Self, Converse College Women’s Tennis
Kelsey Spurrier, Erskine College Softball
Brooke Johnson, King College Women’s Basketball
Megan Mitchell, Lees-McRae College Women’s Volleyball
Tia Williams, Limestone College Women’s Basketball
Emelie Andersson, Mount Olive College Women’s Golf
Brittany Cox, Pfeiffer University Women’s Basketball
Joshua Dowd, Queens University of Charlotte Men’s Soccer


Athlete of the Year:
Female: Kay Schellenberg, Belmont Abbey
Male: Riley Loewen, Limestone


Academic Athletes of the Year (by sport):

**Women’s Cross Country: Amber Thompson, Mount Olive
**Women’s Volleyball: Kay Schellenberg, Belmont Abbey
**Women’s Soccer: Mary Dorn, Lees-McRae
Men’s Cross Country: Spencer Frantom, King
**Men’s Soccer: James Sweeney, Coker
Women's Basketball: Brittany Cox, Pfeiffer
Men's Basketball: Eddie Piccinini, King
**Women's Indoor Track & Field (1st Year as league sport): Hannah Witt, King
Men's Indoor Track & Field (1st Year as league sport): Nick Macadam, Mount Olive
Baseball: Andrew Goot, Coker
Softball: Kelsey Spurrier, Erskine
Women's Tennis: Corrin Hallman, Erskine
**Men's Tennis: Carlos Yanes, Limestone
Women's Golf:Emelie Andersson, Mount Olive
**Men's Golf: Adam Hedges, Belmont Abbey
Women's Lacrosse: Ashleigh Kassab, Pfeiffer
**Men's Lacrosse: Riley Loewen, Limestone
Women's Track & Field: Hannah Witt, King
Men's Track & Field: Luke Beasley, Limestone
Men's Volleyball:  Tim Ebbecke, Mount Olive

**Earned both the "Academic Athlete of the Year" AND the "Athlete of the Year (Offensive or Defensive)" awards in their sport -see complete list at bottom of document.


NCAA Woman of the Year Nominees:
Tia Williams, Limestone College
Kay Schellenberg, Belmont Abbey College

Sportsmanship Award:
Team: Erskine College Men's SoccerStory Link
Male: n/a
Female: n/a

2012 Fall Presidential Honor Roll Link
2013 Spring Presidential Honor Roll Link


2012-13 MS Archives

2012-13 WS Archives

2012-13 WVB Archives

2012-13 XCC Archives

2012-13 WBB Archives

2012-13 MBB Archives

2012-13 SB Archives

2012-13 BB Archives

2012-13 WT Archives

2012-13 MT Archives

2012-13 MG Archives

2012-13 WG Archives

2012-13 WLAX Archives

2012-13 MLAX Archives

2012-13 T&F Archives

2012-13 MVB Archives