No. 3 Seed Belmont Abbey Wins 2018 Conference Carolinas Men's Lacrosse Championship

TIGERVILLE, S.C. - Belmont Abbey College wrapped up the 2018 Conference Carolinas Men's Lacrosse Championship on Sunday (Apr. 29) afternoon with an 15-11 win over Limestone College. The title is the Crusaders second ever conference tournament championship, the first coming in 2008.


2018 Men's Lacrosse All-Championship Team:

Ethan Landreth, North Greenville

Chris Wieckhorst, North Greenville

Luke Dalman, Mount Olive

Tim Collins, Mount Olive

Brian Huyghue, Limestone

Matt Hommel, Limestone

Tyler Ponzio, Limestone

Liam Osborne, Belmont Abbey

Dylan Harmon, Belmont Abbey

Harley Whitham, Belmont Abbey


2018 Men's Lacrosse Championship MVP:

Adam Wiedemann, Belmont Abbey


2018 Conference Carolinas Men's Lacrosse Champion

Belmont Abbey College


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.