No. 1 Limestone and No. 5 Belmont Abbey Earn Bids to 2019 NCAA Division II Men's Lacrosse Championship

INDIANAPOLIS, IND. – No. 1 Limestone College and No. 5 Belmont Abbey College earned bids to the 2019 NCAA Division II Men's Lacrosse Championship, the NCAA announced Sunday (May 5) night.

The Saints (18-0) garnered the No. 1 seed in the South region, while the Crusaders (14-3) notched the No. 2 seed. Both teams earned byes in the first round and will each host quarterfinal games on Saturday (May 11).

Limestone will welcome the winner of the Tampa/Wingate first round game, while Belmont Abbey will play host to the winner of Indianapolis/Queens first round game.


Full Limestone Release

Full Belmont Abbey Release

Full NCAA Release

Full 2019 NCAA Men's Lacrosse Championship Bracket



Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.