No. 1 Seed Limestone Wins 2018 Conference Carolinas Women's Lacrosse Championship

TIGERVILLE, S.C. - Limestone College won the 2018 Conference Carolinas Women's Lacrosse Championship on Sunday (Apr. 29) afternoon with a 18-8 win over No. 3 seed Belmont Abbey College.


2018 Women's Lacrosse All-Championship Team:

Sydney Taylor, North Greenville

Hanna Hawkins, North Greenville

Mikayla Sindel, Mount Olive

Michaela Ciciarelli, Mount Olive

Marin Felsoci, Belmont Abbey

Rebecca Stromberg, Belmont Abbey

Rebecca Luca, Belmont Abbey

Jenna Haring, Limestone

Shannon Sisk, Limestone

Alyssa Voccia, Limestone


2018 Women's Lacrosse Championship MVP:

Courtney Lafler, Limestone


2018 Conference Carolinas Women's Lacrosse Champion

Limestone College


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.