Limestone's Lafler Named to IWLCA All-America Team


GRAND LAKE, COLO. - Conference Carolinas was represented by one women's lacrosse player on the 2019 Division II All-America teams, the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) announced Tuesday (June 11) afternoon.

Limestone College was the lone team represented with Conference Carolinas Offensive Player of the Year Courtney Lafler earning first team honors. On the season, Lafler tallied 100 goals and 25 assists for 125 points, becoming the second person in NCAA Division II history to record 100 goals in a single season.

Full IWLCA Release

Full Limestone Release


2019 IWLCA All-America Team

First Team
A - Courtney Lafler, Limestone


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 12 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Chowan University, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.