Eight Conference Carolinas Players Named to IWLCA All-Region Team

GRAND LAKE, COLO. - Conference Carolinas was represented by eight women's lacrosse players from four institutions on the 2019 Division II South All-Region team, the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) announced Thursday (May 16) afternoon.

Limestone College would place five players on the all-region team. Belmont Abbey College, University of Mount Olive and North Greenville University each landed one player on the all-region team.

Headlining the group for Limestone was first team selection and Conference Carolinas Offensive Player of the Year Courtney Lafler. Belmont Abbey's Kylie Eastman rounded out the Conference Carolinas first team selections. Joining Sisk on first team was teammate Alyssa Voccia, while Rose Blackburn and Courtney Lafler rounded out the Saint honorees with second team recognition.

Limestone had four second team picks in Rose Blackburn, Julia Foster, Britannie Ouimet and Alyssa Voccia. Closing out the league's second team picks were Mount Olive's Sadie Michael and North Greenville's Sydney Turner.

These student-athletes are now eligible for inclusion on the IWLCA All-America teams, which will be announced in June. See full IWLCA release here


2019 IWLCA South All-Region Team

First Team
A - Kylie Eastman, Belmont Abbey
A - Courtney Lafler, Limestone

Second Team
D - Rose Blackburn, Limestone
M - Julia Foster, Limestone
D - Sadie Michael, Mount Olive
A - Britannie Ouimet, Limestone
GK - Sydney Taylor, North Greenville
D - Alyssa Voccia, Limestone


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.