Three Conference Carolinas Women's Soccer Players Named to Google Cloud Academic All-District Team

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Three Conference Carolinas women’s soccer players were recognized as 2018 Google Cloud Academic All-District Women’s Soccer Team selections by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) on Thursday (Nov. 8) afternoon.

Lees-McRae College's Amanda Lubkemann and Limestone College duo Holly Rawcliffe and Millie Shaw were named to the NCAA Division II All-District Women’s Soccer Team District 3. The team is comprised of 12 student-athletes from the three conferences that make up the Southeast region: Conference Carolinas, Peach Belt Conference and South Atlantic Conference. 

As first-team Academic All-District honorees, the duo has advanced to the Academic All-America Team ballot, where first-, second- and third-team All-America selections will be named.

Full CoSIDA Academic All-District Women's Soccer Team Release


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.