Nine Conference Carolinas Women's Soccer Players Land on D2CCA All-Southeast Region Team

GAFFNEY, S.C. - Nine Conference Carolinas women's soccer players were named to the 2018 Division II Conference Commissioner's Association (D2CCA) All-Southeast Region team, the association announced today.

Of the nine players honored, four were named to the first team and five to the second team. Limestone College led the way with five selections, while Chowan University landed two. Belmont Abbey College and Southern Wesleyan University each tallied one honoree.

Garnering first team honors were Lea Hippauf, Danielle Murray, Megan O'Connor and Holly Rawcliffe of Limestone.

Second team selections were made up of Chowan duo Sabrina Henderson and Carolina Lucci, Belmont Abbey's Rachel Coutinho, Limestone's Veronica Smeltzer and Southern Wesleyan's Ashely Romanowski.

First team selections are now eligible for All-America considerations. Below are the Conference Carolinas selections.

Full D2CCA All-Region Teams

2018 NCAA D2CCA All-Southeast Region Team

First Team
F - Megan O'Connor, Limestone
MF - Holly Rawcliffe, Limestone
MF - Danielle Murray, Limestone
D - Lea Hippauf, Limestone
Second Team
F - Ashley Romanowski, Southern Wesleyan
MF - Carolina Lucci, Chowan
MF - Sabrina Henderson, Chowan
D - Rachel Coutinho, Belmont Abbey
GK - Veronica Smeltzer, Limestone


About D2CCA
The Division II Conference Commissioners Association encourages and promotes Division II athletics and high standards of sportsmanship as important elements of higher education. The CCA is a key communications link among the conferences as they discuss views, policies and regulations that impact Division II intercollegiate athletics and works closely with the NCAA as a communications channel to NCAA Division II member colleges and universities.