Emmanuel Tabbed No. 7 Seed in 2019 NCAA Division II Women's Tennis Championship

INDIANAPOLIS, IND.Emmanuel College earned a bid to the 2019 NCAA Division II Women's Tennis Championship, the NCAA announced recently.

The Lions received the No. 7 seed in the Southeast Regional as an automatic qualifier after winning the 2019 Conference Carolinas Women's Tennis Championship in their first year of postseason eligibility.

Emmanuel (14-9) will play No. 2 seed Columbus State University in the first round of the Southeast Regional II, hosted by Columbus St., on Monday, May 13 in Columbus, Ga.


Full NCAA Release

2019 NCAA Women's Tennis Championship Full Bracket


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.