High Point, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2012 Men’s & Women’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference award winners.  League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sport’s Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment.  

The 2012 Conference Carolinas Men’s & Women’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. The 2012 Conference Carolinas Cross Country Championship Meet will be hosted by Belmont Abbey College on Friday, October 19th at Frank Liske Park in Concord, N.C.  Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas fall tournament action on the league website at the Fall Championships Tourney Central link.


Women’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference Team 

Devan Williams, Coker

Shannon Bishop, Converse

Kari Sell, Erskine

Rachel Whitmire, Erskine

Danielle Beauvais, King

Mary Ferrell, King

Kendra Sokol, King

Hannah Witt, King

Lindsey Bush, Lees-McRae

Conthia Lehner, Lees-McRae

Heather Peterman, Lees-McRae

Christina Jordan, Mount Olive

Chelsea Long, Mount Olive

Amber Thompson, Mount Olive

Ansley Boltin, North Greenville

Jill Forthaus, North Greenville


Men’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference Team

Darren Balkey, Belmont Abbey

Tim Gill, Belmont Abbey

Thad Sulek, Coker

Taylor Dix, King

Spencer Frantom, King

Zachary Cummings, Lees-McRae

Charles King, Lees-McRae

Jared Lupton, Lees-McRae

Philip Cook, Limestone

Michael Cherry, Mount Olive

Erasmo Ordonez, Mount Olive

Andrew Mosteller, North Greenville

Kyle Roberts, North Greenville

Joseph Sutlive, Pfeiffer